Get your permit and drivers license with
Texas parent taught driver education for teens 14 to 17 affords teens and parents the flexibility to complete their driver education course as their schedule permits. Includes 32 hours of online drivers ed training, while the designated parent serves as the driving instructor for the 44 hours of behind-the-wheel driving lessons.
Virtual Drive's Texas parent taught driver education course includes everything your teen needs to get their learners permit and Texas drivers license.
To better understand how drivers ed online works, follow the
Enroll your teen in a Texas parent taught drivers ed course approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR).
Send form DL-92 to the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) requesting participation in the parent taught program.
Once your PTDE packet arrives from TDLR, begin the online course, complete the first six hours and take the DPS written test.
Bring your certificate and take the written test at your local DPS office. Pass the eye exam and receive your learners permit.
Continue working on the online course and behind-the-wheel lessons with designated parent, until the course is completed.
Once the course is completed, and at least sixteen years of age, take the DPS road test and receive your drivers license.
First time adult drivers 18-24 are required by the state to complete 6-hour adult driver education course. Virtual Drive's Texas adult drivers education course includes everything you need to get your learners permit and drivers license. The final test is the DPS written test, taken in the course.
After completing the six-hour Texas drivers ed online course, adults can print their certificate and apply for their learners permit or drivers license at their local DPS office. Our adult driver education course is convenient for new-to-state drivers and convenient for adults over 25 who want to take the written test online.
Getting your Texas drivers license if fast and easy following these
Start by enrolling in our Texas adult drivers ed course approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR).
Six hours of online training divided into short sections. Complete your online drivers ed training as time permits.
The final test in the adult driving course is the DPS written drivers license test. No extra trips to the DPS office.
Print your ADE-1317 adult driver education certificate and bring with other required documents to your local DPS office.
Adults can apply for their learners permit or a Texas drivers license if they are ready to take the DPS road test.
Once you pass the Texas DPS driving test with a licensed officer, adults can apply for their Texas drivers license.
We are a Texas based company. We live here and our employees live here. For over 15 years now, Virtual Drive has worked hard to provide quality Texas Drivers Ed Online courses to help make Texas roads safer.
Questions about our courses?